Skip to main content

Inclusive Education Program Specialist

Ronda Rufsvold

rrufsvold@natomascharter.org

916-928-5353 x1002

Special Education Services

The Governing Board of Natomas Charter School believes that all children, including children with disabilities, should have an opportunity to learn in a safe and nurturing environment. The Director of Student Services works with Academy Principals, teachers, families and students to identify children with disabilities who attend Natomas Charter School to ensure that they receive educational and related services required by law. Qualified students with disabilities shall be provided with a free appropriate public education (FAPE), as defined under Section 504 of the federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973 (34 CFR § 104) or under Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA).

 

You may review the Section 504 Plan Policy for additional information regarding Section 504 Plan. 

Natomas Charter School joined the Sacramento County SELPA in July 2019. If you have questions about your child's IEP, please contact their case manger. 

Star Academy - Franchesca Donato         fdonato@natomascharter.org                                                                                                        Giselle Nobleza                gnobleza@natomascharter.org                                                                                                       Alexander Stetson         astetson@natomascharter.org

PACT Academy - Bob Pitts                          bpitts@natomascharter.org                                                                                                              Shaen Hosie                    shosie@natomascharter.org

Leading Edge - Courtney Dumas              gnobleza@natomascharter.org

PFAA (grades 6-8) - Kathy Samuelson       ksamuelson@natomascharter.org

PFAA (grades 9-12) - Lori Tawde               ltawde@natomascharter.org                                                                                                                   Robin Gipson         rgipson@natomascharter.org                                                                                                                   Samantha Shuker  sshuker@natomascharter.org

 

VLA - Tasia Perry                                           tperry@natomascharter.org

School Psychologist - Brenda Rios             brios@natomascharter.org                                                                                                                Bailey Mannisto-Iches bmannisto@natomascharter.org